You can choose to downgrade your account from a Professional selling plan to an Individual selling plan, if you don’t want to be charged a monthly subscription fee. For more information, see selling plans. To downgrade your account to an Individual selling plan, click Switch to Individual selling plan below. If you choose to close your account, click Request account closure below. You can also go to Settings, choose Account Info and click Close Account, to request account closure. You will then receive a confirmation email once your account has been closed, or an email detailing why your account can’t be closed at this time and additional steps required.
However, before you choose to permanently close your seller account, we urge you to read the following.
Suspend your listings
- To remove all your listings and keep your Reactivate Amazon Seller Account for future use, see Stop selling a product.
- To temporarily suspend your listings, see Listings status.
Steps to take before closing your seller account
If you decide to permanently close your account, follow these steps:
- Fulfill any outstanding orders.
- Wait 90 days after your last sale to ensure the A-to-z Guarantee claims period is honored.
- Wait until you have a zero balance in your account (your next disbursement or charge date).
- Resolve all of your transactions with buyers, including issuing any necessary refunds.
- Confirm that you have valid bank account information on file to receive a final payment.
What will happen if I close my account?
If you choose to permanently close your seller account, read the following information first:
- If you have a North America Unified Account and you close your seller account, all of your other eligible accounts will be shut down at the same time. For example, if you close your United States account, you’re Canada and Mexico accounts will also be closed. The simplest way to tell if you have a North America Unified Account is to check whether the marketplace switcher is available in the header of your seller account. To learn more, see North America Unified Account FAQ.
- If you are enrolled in tax calculation services, view the Downgrade / Upgrade and Tax Calculation Service page for important information prior to closing your account.
- Once you close your seller account, you will no longer have access to it. You can’t view order history, process returns, issue refunds, respond to A-to-z Guarantee claims, or communicate with buyers.
- Accounts cannot be closed until 90 days after your last sale. This guarantees that the A-to-z Guarantee claim period is honored. If you have any open A-to-z Guarantee claims, your account must remain open until they’re settled. Your account balance must be zero before your account can be closed.